Council 214 is a group of AFGE Locals within  Air Force Materiel Command (AFMC) joined together to form a bargaining council. We have the exclusive recognition of the National Office of the AFGE to bargain any labor issue that impacts two or more of our constituent locals.

Following are the nine constituent AFMC locals who collectively form the Council 214 nationwide bargaining council

* Local 916 - Tinker AFB, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
* Local 987 - Robins AFB, Warner Robins, Georgia
* Local 1138 - Wright-Patterson AFB, Dayton, Ohio
* Local 1406 - Edwards AFB, California
* Local 1592 - Hill AFB, Ogden, Utah
* Local 1897 - Eglin AFB, Hurlburt Field & Duke Field AFS, Florida (non-professionals)
* Local 1942 - Eglin AFB & Hurlburt Field, Florida (professionals)
* Local 2221 - AFMETCAL, Heath, Ohio
* Local 2263 - Kirtland AFB, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Our bargaining unit is approximately 40,000 employees in over 300 occupations; both white collar (GS) and blue collar (WG & WL). Specific groups and types of occupations either included or excluded are shown in Article 2 of the Master Labor Agreement (MLA). The MLA can be found on this website under the Agreements tab at the top of the page.